“I’m not where I need to be, but thank God I’m not where I used to Be”

Credits to Joyce Meyer for the title of this post. Woo hoo!

Image
^google images by Karin Knowland

God has been dealing a LOT with me lately, and I couldn’t thank Him more. It’s crazy how I often complain about still not being cured of tendonitis, and thus STILL not being able to play violin. But now I’m really starting to acknowledge and realize how obvious it must have been to God: He wanted to work through me while I still played violin, but couldn’t work through me as much as He wanted to considering the fact that I locked myself up in a practice room at my boarding school, practicing 7 hrs a day! God wanted to take me through a new level of growth with Him. And I thank GOD that I didn’t stay puny. I NEED to grow to better serve our almighty God!

With that in mind, it’s almost unbelievable to me how much I’ve grown this past year. God has revealed to me just how much ‘junk’ I have inside of me, how proud I am, how unbalanced my life is, and how completely void my life is without Him. And a really huge one: He’s teaching me to love in little things/ in the little details in life. For example this morning, I felt like the holy spirit told me, “How do you expect to obey God when you do not obey your mom who’s been telling you to wash your bed sheets for the last month?” If we don’t love and change in the little things, God can’t promote us to bigger things. Hallelujah!

In 2 months, I will celebrate 1 year since my injury and 1 year of not playing violin. It may sound crazy, but it’s a huge thing to celebrate. If it weren’t for my injury and not being able to play violin, I would not have grown more and more and more each day. And I have more to grow on…

… lately I’ve been battling with not worrying about my future. I’m completely unsure what will happen to me, but I have to remind myself of God’s promises- that all works for good to those who love Him. My battle and goal for the week? To not give satan another second of my worrying. Jesus will help me!!!

God bless you.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment